Highlights from the BSID Annual Meeting 2024 in Southampton

hero image


BSID Medal 2024

Professor Eugene Healy was awarded the BSID Medal 2024 for Contributions to Dermatological Research!


The BSID Annual Meeting 2024 was held in Southampton on April 15th and 16th.

Over 130 attendees enjoied a 2-days program packed with exciting skin research in a friendly and fun environment.


We are grateful to Mark Eisner for photographing the event on behalf of the BSID

Prize Winners 2024

At the end of the meeting the BSID Chair, Professor Neil Rajan, presented the prizes to the  Early Career Researchers who gave the Best Oral and Poster Presentations:

Best Presentation ​by a PhD Student, Joint Winners: Simranpreet Summan and Priya Garcha, both from QMUL

Best Presentation ​by a Clinical PhD Student: Dr. Rebecca Adams, from King’s College London

Best Presentation ​by a Post-Doc: Dr. April Rose Foster, from the Sanger Institute

Best Poster Presentation: Anna Rhodes, from Imperial College

Best Poster Presentation, Runner Up: Abubkr Ahmed, from QMUL